RICHMOND – Governor Terry McAuliffe announced additional appointments to his Administration today. The appointees will join McAuliffe’s Administration focused on finding common ground with members of both parties on issues that will build a new Virginia economy and create more jobs across the Commonwealth.


Secretariat of the Commonwealth

Board Appointments


Board for Architects, Professional Engineers, Certified Interior Designers, Land Surveyors and Landscape Architects

  • Vickie McEntire Anglin of Bristow, County Surveyor, Fairfax County Department of Public Works and Environmental Services, Capital Facilities
  • Ann P. Stokes of Norfolk, Principal, Ann P. Stokes Landscape Architects


Longwood University Board of Visitors

  • Polly Raible of Midlothian, Director of Service Excellence, St. Francis Medical Center


Radford University Board of Visitors

  • Lisa Throckmorton of Vienna, COO and CMO, SpeakerBox Communications


Sheep Industry Board

  • Clinton M. Bell of Tazewell, Owner/Operator, Barns Company Farm
  • Amanda “Mandy” Fletcher of Abingdon, Co-Owner/Operator, Beyond Blessed Farm, and Conservation Education Specialist, Holston River Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Daniel G. Hadacek, DVM of Mount Solon, Co-Owner/Operator, Freemason Run Farm, and Partner, Ashby Herd Health Services, Inc.
  • James E. Hilleary, MAEE of Marshall, Agriculture & Natural Resources Extension Agent, Virginia Cooperative Extension-Loudoun Office
  • Matthew Miller, MS* of Crockett, Agriculture and Natural Resources Agent for Wythe County, Virginia Cooperative Extension
  • Pete Martens, III* of Dayton, Sheep Producer, Blue Spruce Farms and retired Extension Agent
  • Sue Platts* of Culpeper, Farmer, and Treasurer, Central Virginia Sheep and Wool Producers
  • Rosalea R. Potter* of Lexington, Manager Director, Donald’s Meat Processing, Cattlemen’s Market
  • J. Lawson Roberts, Jr.* of Amelia, Manager, Southside Livestock Market; Vice President, VA Livestock Marketing Association; Co-owner and Manager, Fox Den Farms, LLC
  • C. McCheyne Swortzel, MS of Greenville, Managing member, Suffangus Farm LLC, and retired commercial banker
  • J. Alvin Thomas, Jr.* of Dillwyn, retired extension agent; sheep and cattle producer
  • Larry W. Weeks* of Waynesboro, Co-Owner, Triple L Farms


State Rehabilitation Council for the Blind and Vision Impaired

  • Jeanne Armentrout* of Roanoke, Chief Administrative Officer, Carilion Clinic
  • Wanda Council, EdS* of Newport News, Education Specialist, Office of Special Education Instructional Services, Virginia Department of Education
  • Justin Graves, MA* of Fredericksburg, Founder/Owner HESONWHEELS.COM
  • Ken Jessup* of Virginia Beach, retired lobbyist
  • Jenny K. McKenzie of Roanoke, artist; Partners in Policymaking Class of 2016
  • Jill A. Nerby* of Charlottesville,  Congenital Eye Disorder Program Manager, University of Virginia, Department of Ophthalmology; Director, Aniridia Foundation International
  • Megan O’Toole, MS, CRC of Montpelier, Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor, Virginia Department for the Blind and Vision Impaired


Virginia Corn Board

  • Heath Bray* of Urbanna, Grain Elevator Manager, Perdue Agribusiness
  • Virginia P. Barnes* of Kilmarnock, Sales, Coastal AgroBusiness
  • David W. Coleman* of Amelia, Grain Originator, Smithfield Grain
  • William C. Crossman, III* of Mount Holly, Owner/Operator, Laurel Springs Grain Corporation
  • L. Hayden Eicher* of Tappahannock, Satellite Manager, Salesman and Farmer with Crop Productions
  • Henry Goodrich* of Wakefield, Owner/Operator, BEN-GAR Fars
  • Wallick Harding* of Jetersville, Co-owner, Hard Acres Farm
  • E. Phillip Hickman III* of Horntown, Farm Manager, Dublin Farms, Inc.; Owner/Operator, Hickman Seed, LLC; Owner/Operator, Seaside Farms, LLC
  • Wesley S. Marshall* of Weyers Cave, Owner/Operator, Marshal Farms LLC
  • Charles D. McGhee of Mechanicsville, Owner, Grainfield Farm LLC


Virginia Interagency Coordinating Council

  • Jennifer M. MacRae, MA of Hinton, Coordinator/Education Consultant, Virginia Department of Education, Region 5 Training and Technical Assistance Center


Virginia Latino Advisory Board

  • Victoria Marie Cartagena, MSW of Carrollton, Director of Hispanic/Latino Initiative, Hampton University
  • Karina Kline-Gabel, MA of Harrisonburg, Spanish Lecturer, James Madison University
  • Ana K. Solorio of Richmond, Growth Process Leader, DuPont Safety and Construction


Virginia Solar Energy Development and Energy Storage Authority

  • B. Hayes Framme of Richmond, Government Relations and Communications Manager, Orsted

*denotes reappointment