The district tournament was cancelled due to a deluge of rain but that did not stop the Northern Neck District 1st and 2nd Teams from being released over the weekend. On the baseball side, Washington & Lee’s Carson Bell was named Player of the Year while Northumberland’s Johnny Mothershead was named Coach of the Year. On the Softball side, Rappahannock’s Meredith Slaw was named Player of the Year while a Coach of the Year has yet to be named.

NN District Baseball 1st Team

Mathew Kleinfelter LHS-P 

Connor Lutz CB-P 

Tyler Holden W&L- P 

Jordan Hoover RHS – 1st

Nick Bayse NHS- 2nd 

Mathew Kleinfelter LHS-3rd 

Carson Bell W&L- SS 

Joseph Pierson RHS- OF 

Hunter Shackleford EHS- OF 

Mason Delane CB- OF 

Garrett Oliff W&L- OF 

Dustin Miner W&L- C 

Collin Saunders NHS- UT

Tyler West RHS- UT

Takeyo Day EHS- DH 


NN District Baseball 2nd Team

Holdyn Ambrose EHS- P

Nick Bayse NHS- P

Zach Swift NHS- P

Zach Swift NHS- 1st

Andrew Burrell CB- 2nd

Trevor Smith CB- 3rd

Danny Hinson LHS- SS

Brandan Whaley RHS- OF

Lucas Smith NHS- OF

Bowe Rogers NHS- OF

Talik Redmond LHS- OF

Blake Edwards NHS- C

Spencer Crittenden LHS- UT

Nick Wohleking LHS- DH


NN District Softball 1st Team

Brantly Swift NHS-P 

Caroline Davenport RHS-P 

A.C. Harding W&L-P

Zoie Sadler NHS-C 

Anna Lewis RHS-C 

Hannah Stout NHS-1st 

Kyndal Dawson NHS-2nd 

Meredith Slaw RHS-3rd 

Savannah Goodman RHS-SS 

Sarina Darby RHS-OF 

Hannah Carson EHS-OF 

Diamond Covington W&L-OF 

Jordan McGinnis CB-OF 

Maeve Collins RHS- DP 


NN District Softball 2nd Team

Rilee Baughan RHS-P

Hannah Bulter CB-P

Charity Miller CB-C

Zoe Sanborn W&L-C

Madilyn Newlon CB-1st

Julia Whelan RHS-2nd

Hannah Hayes NHS-3rd

Taylor Bayse NHS-SS

Jaylyn Thompson NHS-OF

Karli Taylor RHS-OF

Hannah Kilinski W&L-OF

Riley Molineux LHS-OF

Carly Dewey EHS- DP